No Cowards Allowed

Posted: May 12, 2013 in Rat Race
Tags: , , ,

Children are expected to be selfish, self-centered, and have a short attention span. They cry when they do not get their way and have a temper tantrum when they are told no, but you my friend, are sounding like the little engine that won’t.

Life is tough enough as it is and there is no room for your pettiness, grumbling, and complaining. We all experience hard times so what makes you think you are exempt? I mean, welcome to the concrete jungle my friend! Who on this great big blue ball called Earth does not have problems? We all have a hustle and grind. What makes you think you are any different?

Oh, I get it. You are so special. One minute you are roaring like you are king of the jungle, master of your own fate, captain of your own soul. Next, you are in the corner, whimpering like someone sawed off your paw. Which is it? In fact, why should I be bamboozled by your Emmy Award whining performance? In the words of the great scholar Forest Gump, “stupid is as stupid does sir.”

Look, here is the deal. We all have to go out there and make things happen whether we want to or not, whether we like it or not. I am sure if we all had our way, we would want to be rich billionaires, never to work another day in our lives only to be faced with the hard decision of flying to Paris in the morning or strolling the beach for a midnight walk.

Do us all a favor and pick up your caboose and keep it moving, slacker! No one wants to hear it and we sure will not tolerate it.

Read the sign Chief: NO COWARDS ALLOWED!

Comments
  1. Laugh says:

    I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your website?

  2. Hello I thinks this comment is the best I’ve ever seen. Please keep it up this fine postings.

Comments are always welcomed

