Courage

Posted: June 15, 2013 in Rat Race
Tags: , , , , ,

I feel the pressure of Corporate Rodentia.
Look like us. Talk like us. Walk like us. Be like us.
Do as I say and not as I do.
Be a good little rat and do as you are told.
The heat is on and the pressure is rising.
I cannot take it. I have to respond.

I pledge allegiance to no man.
I am enslaved by no one.
In the concrete jungle is where I stand.
I run this race not for you.
I run it for me because my life depends upon it.

You wish you were that great.
You wish you were that mighty.
Your power is pitiful and meager at best.
You are no judge and there is no jury.
I stand justified independent of your observation.
You do not make me. I already came made.
You cannot break me. I am already broken.
Hate me if you must. Despise me if you delight.
It still does not change the fact that before I met you there was always ME.

Comments are always welcomed

