The Voice of Lady Fear ~ Intimidation

Posted: June 17, 2013 in Rat Race
Tags: , , , , ,

I heard the voice of Lady Fear and it is not as macabre as some might believe. She reverberates in the high and low places of the corporate maze and resides in the thoughts of the unsuspecting victim. This mistress can only be heard by the one who has a discerning ear and the victim who has escaped her grasp.

8:30 JT (Jungle Time) and she sits across from me in the cubicle. Chiming in on the conference call I can hear her high pitched voice when the dreadful manager speaks. Lady Fear stutters and stumbles attempting to disguise her as being forgetful. Speaking in circles she creatively paints the illusion of intelligence while profusely apologizing for things that are not even foibles.

Sweetly intimidating is the voice of Lady Fear. I am not sure if she will roar like a lion or purr like a kitten. What I do know is this madam is deceptively unpredictable and I must remain on guard.

Comments
  1. Interesting post…..

    So as you observe ‘lady fear’ through your working day, what really is at the core of your discomfort? Is it the voice, the actions, the perceived insinuations….. or is it something else?

    Shakti

    • ladycheetah7 says:

      Actually it is not my discomfort. It is what I observe in the movement and tone of others. I cannot write about something I am overcome by. How else would I be able to write about it. Good observation.

Comments are always welcomed

