I Write

Posted: July 26, 2013 in Concrete Jungle Life
Tags: , , ,

My pen and sword are one.
I am one with my sword.
It is not just what I do it is who I am.
It is what I must do in order to breathe.
A day without writing quenches my spirit.
A day without writing ingratiates my soul.
A day without writing sucks away all vitality.
It is through the written word I remain true to myself.
It is through the written word that my gravitational pull remains centered and steady.
It is through the written word that my thoughts become eternal.
It is in this I remain strong.
It is my gift and I am dangerous.
I write to tame the raging flames of my mind.
I write to cool the seething fire within.
I write to give my life the therapy it needs.
I write because it is what I please.

Comments
  1. YusefWateef says:

    Well said! Some days this is exactly how I feel.

Comments are always welcomed

