For the Love of Blogging

Posted: August 7, 2013 in Concrete Jungle Life
Tags: , ,

In 2008 I launched my first blog and it was pitiful! I had no sense of direction of what I really wanted to write and believe me when I tell you I was all over the map. If I wept I wrote about it and at that time no one could have cared less. Today, if you fart loud enough and blog about it someone will “like” it and perhaps reblog it if they think it will increase their readership.

With the first blog, I relied upon the assistance of a “professional” only to be duped. In hindsight, I could have done it myself but with visions of grandeur and eternal flames of glory emanating from my page I was blinded by sheer stupidity. Fast forward five years, later sitting at an empty cubicle (I purposely do that to ensure I do not get comfortable) with the workload lighter than a feather, it was out of sheer boredom and frustration that I resumed blogging. I came across Word Press and they won my heart.

Others say they wrote for love of writing. I say I wrote because I was driven by the insanity of sheer boredom. Out of that came my first book, working on a second blog, and on my second book.

Blogging has taken on a new meaning for me. I take this just as serious as I do my full time job. Perhaps this is what I need to transition into what I love to do: write. I will see where it takes me but if for whatever reason it does not lead me to the desired path, I will always have blogging to fall back on.

Comments
  1. Absolutely! Chase the dream!

  2. Persistence would eventually pay off. At 99 degrees Celsius, water is JUST hot but at 100 degrees, water BOILS. Keep on with the 100 degree attitude because it would eventually pay off

Comments are always welcomed

