A Dream No Longer Denied

Posted: September 2, 2013 in Concrete Jungle Life
Tags: ,

THANK GOD I DON’T HAVE TO WORK TODAY!
Whoo, okay.

So, after an extremely relaxing weekend I thought about how I become easily distracted with nonsense. Time wasters and energy drainers like the idiot on my job who drools for attention, fly-by-the seat of your pants management methodologies, and the sheer displeasure of looking at my student cousin loan bill every month. The one thing that gives me absolute pleasure fell by the wayside and that is writing. Now I do not mean that I stopped writing, I mean I stopped producing a product. No lie, I have about four or five unfinished projects and just when I think I will torpedo full speed ahead, I am inspired to write something else. I confess, I am a literary adulteress. No sooner than one project starts another begins. I feel that way about cars too. I see this sleek, sexy black on black Dodge Charger and then I forget about my little, precious Suzie Q (Suzuki).

Okay, enough about my indiscretions…

So my point is I made a change of plans. I got up and headed to Starbucks 7:30 Jungle Time sharp to complete one of my projects. Sad thing is I felt the need to put the project on hold for a moment and jump on my blog, hence the vicious cycle continues. Perhaps I needed time to have the idea marinate before I could write it. (yeah right) Anyhoo, I feel good about this one and am confident I will complete it. For now, I am writing for the love of it. When I make further adjustments to invest full time in my dream, then I will look to more aggressive marketing tactics to turn a profit.

So for all who do not have to work today, Happy Labor (Don’t Wanna Work) Day and take time to make your dreams come true.

Comments
  1. The Dancing Rider says:

    Yes, and off I go to the barn to ride. Perfect for Labor Day! 🙂

  2. daniellajoe says:

    Happy Labor Day!!!! But I’m catching up on my gardening does that count as Work?? Lol

  3. Don’t worry, Lady, as long as you enjoy it, all’s good. Eventually, you’ll find a project that’s just right!

    • ladycheetah7 says:

      I believe so and I will be sure to ask you for a ripping review. Then again I think your rip would be valuable before I hit the publish button. Then again a controversial rip is a sure fire marketing tool provided the rip is done right :O

      • Oh, I don’t know. I’m sure that an esteemed PLFM like yourself is totally unrippable! But you’re right: very good marketing. However, you should be warned. Sometimes the rips inspire others to read; and sometimes they don’t 😉

        (The professor is having a hard time typing with his busted finger!)

Comments are always welcomed

