The Real Resignation Letter

Posted: November 18, 2013 in Concrete Jungle Life
Tags: , ,

November 18, 2013

Dear Schmuck!
Man, I have been waiting for this moment for such a long time. Well unbeknown to you I have been diligently searching for employment elsewhere. Now you probably do not care to know or ask but I will tell you the REAL reasons why I am leaving:

• You suck!
• You are evil
• You are as mean as a rattle snake
• You are amazingly incompetent
• Quite frankly I am tired of looking at you

Having said that my official LAST day is TODAY. I exited in dignity minus the brown box and security, did the happy dance, and the pageantry wave to the one co-worker who always does her job and yours too. Yes, I purposely waited for you to approve my time sheet and since there are about ten of us leaving you, by the way three of us have left today, you do not have a clue as to who this is from. Rest assured, I have no intentions on ever coming back. EVER!

Unpretentiously,
A Former Disgruntled Employee

P.S.
All the weekly one-on-one meetings were recorded, uploaded and sent via an undisclosed email along with a daily log of what you said and did to your manager, his VP, and Senior VP along with HR. Don’t worry, I courtesy copied myself just in case I needed a back up.

P.S.S.
Five of us did this so you really do not have a clue as to who we all are. Woo-Ha!

Comments
  1. I think it’s a victory hands down. The professor likes the last reason best.

  2. The Dancing Rider says:

    The P.S.S. is the best. The BEST!

  3. Susan P says:

    Awesome. So, why did you leave again? 😉 I’m happy for you. Glad for you, and smiling ear to ear.

Comments are always welcomed

