Deep Thoughts on Hump Day

Posted: April 2, 2014 in Rat Race
Tags: , , , , ,

In the Corporate Hood, there are times when you need to stand your ground and protect your space:

someecards.com - I support abolishing Stand Your Ground laws unless they apply to coworkers entering my cubicle

We all know after turning on the computer and getting breakfast, the workday starts with perusing emails in Outlook placing Groupon, Match.com, and Bath & Body Works in their respective folders. Then, a certain email catches your eye and notice the time stamp- 11:45 p.m. You think what is the logic of a person working at such an ungodly hour? Here is the reason why:

someecards.com - I send pointless emails late at night to impress coworkers

Yet, in spite of the humdrum tedium life in the concrete jungle, we all know:

someecards.com - There's got to be an easier way to make a living than barely doing anything at my job all day.

Make it a great Wednesday!

Comments
  1. *laughing* I love the late email sender one. So true!

  2. The Dancing Rider says:

    Lmao! I used to see those late night time stamps and wonder what the HECK these people were doing while I was sleeping! Yikes! 🙂

  3. Susan P says:

    I so get this. I was teaching in a private school. The school director and her sidekick liked to send me emails on Sunday night at like seven p.m. asking us to have something or other ready for the faculty meeting right after school at 3:15. A couple of times they called me after 8 p.m. to tell me what I had done wrong with a certain student or other. That drove me crazy.

    • ladycheetah7 says:

      Good thing you were delivered from evil. Amazing how people get away with such foolishness. I have no love for fools who plot to get people in trouble. I had an evil manager like that who presumed I thought I had clout with him to the point if I messed up my work he would overlook it. One day he called me into his office to reprimand me in something he dropped the ball on and tried to write me up. He insinuated that I thought I had special privilege with him I told him I never thought that and I am not sure wherr all this is coming from. His mouth almost dropped to the floor. He blamed me for other stuff and tried to write me up. Someone saw the papers he purposely left on the printer as a scare tactic, told me about it and I said I wanted to post out. That stopped him dead in his tracks and I reported him to HR. Had so many complaints they transferred him out. Glad to see he got his comeuppance.

      • Susan P says:

        Well, these women were not really evil. They just were in the wrong job. I loved most everything at the school, especially the students.

Comments are always welcomed

