Happy Tuesday I Think

Posted: September 30, 2014 in Concrete Jungle Life
Tags: , ,

Seriously, I had no idea going for TEFL/TESOL certification would be this….cumbersome. It is like going to school all over again except like a grown-up fast track version without the illusion of grandeur.  Maybe it is because I didn’t take out a school loan but paid cash instead. 

It is amazing how long it is taking me to write a simple, one sided blog post without being alarmed by subject and verb agreement, active or passive voice, verb tense, and such the like. Etc., etc., etc., in my Yul Brenner voice. For all you newbies that line was taken from The King & I.

Make it a great day WP Peeps!

Comments
  1. I love that voice! I should try it sometime. Grammar is so unfair.

  2. The Lite Rider says:

    Grammar. Ugh. I was an English major in college and I still can’t speak or write correctly. I was in it for the works, not the grammar. Sympathies.

    • Lady Cheetah says:

      Thank you for confirming what I have been thinking. I was a spanish major before I shifted to business because I just couldn’t quite get it and the teacher told me to quit while I was ahead of which kinda gave me a get out of jail card. Surprisingly I never forgot Spanish so I’m thinking don’t give up on learning English grammar. And besides I already paid for it so I will ger this cert…lol

Comments are always welcomed

